Home    LittleBigPlanet 2 - 3 - Vita - Karting    LittleBigPlanet 2    [LBP2] Suggestions
#1

logic. this could be a total waste... but anyway

Archive: 7 posts


would it be helpful to add GOTO and Return or Sub (routine) as well as < and >? or is it already possible to do this quite easily?2011-03-26 23:18:00

Author:
GribbleGrunger
Posts: 3910


Can you explain more i don't understand question being asked.2011-03-27 00:17:00

Author:
tuyyui
Posts: 175


well, an or gate acts like a grater than gate since it takes the higher signal, and gates act as a less than gate since it takes the lower signal.
Keeping your methods in chips will allow you to (with some wiring) create GOTO functions, return should just be outputs from your chips, and subroutines should just be other chips inside your chips, that is unless I misunderstood your idea.
2011-03-27 06:27:00

Author:
Inferno
Posts: 58


add GOTO and Return or Sub (routine)

The way the logic system is setup it's essentially nothing but that. Everything has wires going in and out so it's all just a giant goto stack. Also keep in mind that microchips can be viewed as subroutines and can accept any number of parameters and can poutput any number as well.

And either doing an inequality comparison or passing the < or > is simple enough. OR Gates pass the biggest value going through them, AND gates pass the smallest. and doing a comparison I think could work something like seeing if (A - B) > 0... which could work something like using a directional combiner with A into the + and B into the -, and then passing the output into the + of another directional combiner.
2011-03-27 12:49:00

Author:
Foofles
Posts: 2278


If you wanted to emulate the JSR call in assembly you could just use a sequencer set to positional with all your subroutines on it. All you would then need to do is set the input to the sequencer to the position of whatever routine you wanted to call. It would be a bit like making a call to a kernel table. That's basically all a gosub/goto is. Just a jump to a different position in memory; so you would instead jump to a different position on the sequencer.2011-03-27 13:33:00

Author:
Caleneledh
Posts: 15


sorry guys, i'm a noob lol. i thought it might be possible; but not having been able to actually explore for myself (yet) i just wondered if it would simplify the logic a little2011-03-27 20:21:00

Author:
GribbleGrunger
Posts: 3910


If you want sequenced coding i recommended to play with selector more ;]2011-03-28 03:46:00

Author:
Shadowriver
Posts: 3991


LBPCentral Archive Statistics
Posts: 1077139    Threads: 69970    Members: 9661    Archive-Date: 2019-01-19

Datenschutz
Aus dem Archiv wurden alle persönlichen Daten wie Name, Anschrift, Email etc. - aber auch sämtliche Inhalte wie z.B. persönliche Nachrichten - entfernt.
Die Nutzung dieser Webseite erfolgt ohne Speicherung personenbezogener Daten. Es werden keinerlei Cookies, Logs, 3rd-Party-Plugins etc. verwendet.